From the Director's/ Officiating Principal's Desk

 madhu mam pic -updated
Mrs. Madhulika Sen

Message from the Director/ Officiating Principal

Our website is a window to our vibrant school activities. We work in partnership with our students, parents and the community to create a positive and dynamic environment where leaders of tomorrow are nurtured through a progressive curriculum.

Excellence is a value we articulate strongly. Excellence at TIS is not an exception, but an expectation. Our students enjoy academic success and also excel across a spectrum of activities, ranging from sports to arts to cultural and scientific learning areas. This is made possible by the school-wide culture of rigorous critical self-reflection, which effectively sustains the school’s consistent performance.

Students are encouraged to recognise their latent talents and then actualize their potential. Personalised teaching to meet individual needs is a great challenge, but over the years we have succeeded in tailoring our curriculum and its delivery. Our superlative practices have often been applauded and we always take pride in sharing them with others.

The highest and healthiest education, according to Gurudev Tagore, is that which does not merely give us information, but puts our life in harmony with all existence. The school constantly engages with the community, effectively providing social learning for the students. Working to spread awareness on various health issues, improving community language skills by teaching English, engaging with underprivileged and physically challenged individuals, and advocating for LGBTQI rights have proven to be powerful experiences for them. Their keen social conscience has them committed to environmental sustainability and justice.

Giving their school experience an international flavour, the students are provided myriad opportunities to travel abroad on study trips, exchange programs and cultural and competitive events. TIS is the only school in India that conducts virtual classes and videoconferencing with schools in China, Australia, Netherlands and France on a regular basis.

We understand that students, in their stormy adolescence, need to be supported by a proactive and caring staff. We ensure that they are carefully nurtured, acknowledged and celebrated. Conversely, they are taught to empathise with others and to bounce back from temporary setbacks.

The TIS motto ‘Aham Yogyah Asmi’ or ‘I am worthy’ consistently motivates us to maintain the clarity of our purpose and put our core beliefs into action on a daily basis. As the only constant in life is change, we believe in writing a new page of history every day. This website is updated daily and reflects the dynamic nature of the school. We hope that you find our website to be user-friendly and will return often to catch the latest happening in school.



 A Tagorean Teacher is

  • a facilitator who guides the students and encourages self –learning.
  • an open minded person who respects the individuality of every one.
  • a role model who ensures that students imbibe personality traits that make them useful contributors towards society and the country.
  • enthusiastic, dedicated, conscientious and highly motivated to adapt to new innovative ideas and well versed with modern education systems.

 Classrooms Process includes :

  • Activity based lessons
  • Educational outings and excursions based on the syllabus
  • Computer PowerPoint presentations to reinforce the lesson
  • Audio Visual aids such as charts, models, smart boards, slides,videos,ted talks etc.
  • Research work and projects
  • The teacher as a facilitator
  • Creating an environment where self learning takes place.
  • A Paradigm shift from ‘teaching’ to ‘learning’.
Senior School Faculty
Junior School Faculty
Faculty List


  • Ms. Shivani khanna (Junior School Headmistress) 
  • Ms. Neera Chopra (Academic Counsellor)
  • Ms. N. Saroj (Dean -Academics)
       English Faculty
  • Ms. Rumna Mitra Lala (HOD VI-XII)
    [Fulbright Scholar]
  • Ms. Anandita Paul (HOD I-V)
  • Ms. Neetu Khanna
  • Ms. Rima Pant
  • Ms. Ronita Sen
  • Ms. Pallavi Bendigiri
  • Ms. Madhu Pathania
  • Ms. Harmeet Kaur
       Math Faculty
  • Ms. Shruti Chandhoke (HOD - VI to XII)
  • Ms. Gurpreet Kaur
  • Ms. Anuradha Rao
  • Ms. Uma Ganesh
  • Ms. Kulbinder Chawla
  • Ms. Nidhi Sood
  • Ms. Abha Ratra
  • Ms. Aparna Verma
       Science Faculty
  • Ms. Gauri Sen (HOD-VI to XII)
  • Ms. Nishtha Mahindru (HOD-III to V)
  • Ms. Vandan Sen Gupta (HOD-I & II)
  • Dr. Remy Kaul
  • Mr. Vinod Ranjan
  • Ms. Vibha Vijay
  • Ms. Nidhi Dimri
  • Ms. Anupriya Malik
  • Ms. Geeta Gosain
  • Ms. Neetu Swarnakar
  • Ms. Chetna Sawhney
      Hindi Faculty
  • Ms. Uma Chopra (HOD - I - X)
  • Ms. Sonia Bhatia
  • Ms. Jyoti
  • Ms. Priya Pal
  • Ms. Sonia Mangal
  • Ms. Renu Giri
       Social Science Faculty
  • Ms. N. Saroj
  • Ms. Anuradha Arora  (HOD VI-XII)
  • Ms. Maitreyee Bhattacharya 
  • Ms. Yachna Villaitrani
  • Ms. Navita Singh Golaya
  • Ms. Nishat Ahmed
  • Ms. Rima Pant
  • Ms. Madhu Pathania
  • Ms. Neetu Swarnakar
  • Ms. Chetna Sawhney
       Home Science Faculty
  • Ms. Misha Sharma Mehrotra
      Psychology Faculty
  • Ms. Ambika Dutta


       Commerce Faculty
  • Ms. Manpreet Kaur
  • Ms. Sameera Malhotra (Economics)
      Sanskrit Faculty
  • Ms. Usha Rani
      French Faculty
  • Ms. Niela Hariharan
      Mandarin Faculty
  • Mr. Elaine Zhang
       Computer Science Faculty
  • Ms. Bhawna Garg (HOD)
  • Ms. Ruby Rana 
  • Ms. Meenakshi Tickoo
  • Ms. Pritika Sachdeva
  • Ms. Gurvinder Kaur
  • Mr. Bhupesh Jaiswal
       Arts Faculty
  • Ms. Meena Nagpal (HOD Performing Arts)
  • Mr. Anjon Bose
       Music Faculty
  • Ms. Jayita Ghosh Mitra
  • Mr. Vaibhav Singh
       Dance Faculty
  • Ms. Malovika Saha
      Sports Faculty
  • Mr. Parveen Kumar
  • Mr. Nishant Sharma
  • Ms. Suvira Sahni
  • Mr. Samareten James Mali
       Office Staff
  • Mr. Rajeev Agarwal
  • Ms. Kalika Wadhawan
  • Ms. Geeta Bhambani
  • Ms. Tripta Sharma
  • Ms. Simita Nayyar
  • Ms. Asha Bisht
       Administrative Officer
  • Mr. Harvinder Walia

      Class I Faculty
  • Ms. Pampa Chatterjee
  • Ms. Lini Roy
  • Ms. Snigdha Khajuria
      Class II Faculty
  • Ms. Vandana Manchanda
  • Ms. Aditi Goria
  • Ms. Indu Kadian
      Class III Faculty
  • Ms. Puja Singh
  • Ms. Mridusmita
  • Ms. Monica Kakkar (HOD S.Sc. III-V)
      Nursery Faculty
  • Ms. Ritu Bakshi (Nur.A)
  • Ms. Yamini Sikka (Nur.A)
  • Ms. Deepali Mathur (Nur.B)
  • Ms. Priya Manchanda (Nur.B)
  • Ms. Abha Halder (Nur.C)
  • Ms. Nikita Chopra (Nur.C) 
      KG Faculty
  • Ms. Shweta Chawla (KG A)
  • Ms. Kiranbir Kaur (KG A)
  • Ms. Vandana Jerath (KG B)
  • Ms. Parul Makker (KG B)
  • Ms. Shalini Duggal (KG C)
  • Ms. S.Martina Raj (KG C)
  • Ms. Alka Bansal
  • Ms. Sarmishta Chakrabarti
  • Ms. Loveleen Chugh
      Activity Coordinator
  • Ms. Anju Guleria
  • Ms. Sangeeta Phalswal
  • Ms. Shikha Sareen
      Lab Faculty
  • Ms. Geeta Arora
  • Ms. Nidhi Kapoor
  • Ms. Sonam Gupta
  • Ms. Annie Bose
  • Ms. Pooja Bakshi (VI to XII)
  • Ms. Ambika Dutta (I to V)
      Special Educator
  • Ms. Neeru Dhar
      Project Director
  • Ms. Anubhuti Bhattacharya



                                             Achievements & Awards                         Subjectwise faculty list