Home School Overview CBSE Results Phone : +91-011-26142270, +91-011-26149008Email : info.vv@tagoreint.com

 Ms. Nikita Tomar Mann
 From the Principal's Desk

A sense of pride fills me as I head Tagore International School, Vasant Vihar, a school which  has retained the ethos of core values which form the edifice  of  education while marching ahead on uncharted trails. 

In keeping with the motto of the school” I Am Worthy’, we provide diverse learning experiences for our students to propel academic excellence and   personal growth. The  curriculum and the day’s routine offers opportunities and ample scope to  equip Tagoreans with requisite life skills for their emotional well being  in order to succeed,  promote a "can do" attitude, handle setbacks and inspire each other to put their best foot forward.  We constantly seek parental co-operation and involvement  to meet our  common objective of nurturing worthy citizens of tomorrow.

The school philosophy resonates with the quote by Anne Frank ,”How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world”. Through multiple community connect initiatives, we endeavour to create leaders with healthy self-identities, tolerant of divergent thinking and  persevering to act locally and think globally for positive enagement with society. 

Teachers at TIS remain committed to support character building through personal development, social responsibility and a sense of self-worth in each child. As a Professional  Learning Community, our goal as educators is to not only challenge our students, but to ensure that  through regular and systematized professional development programmes we relentlessly raise the bar for  ourselves.

‘The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character - that is the goal of true education’~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

Senior Education Advisor

Ms. Madhulika Sen


 A Tagorean Teacher is

  • a facilitator who guides the students and encourages self –learning.
  • an open minded person who respects the individuality of every one.
  • a role model who ensures that students imbibe personality traits that make them useful contributors towards society and the country.
  • enthusiastic, dedicated, conscientious and highly motivated to adapt to new innovative ideas and well versed with modern education systems.

 Classrooms Process includes:

  • Activity based lessons
  • Educational outings and excursions based on the syllabus
  • Computer PowerPoint presentations to reinforce the lesson
  • Audio Visual aids such as charts, models, smart boards, slides,videos,ted talks etc.
  • Research work and projects
  • The teacher as a facilitator
  • Creating an environment where self learning takes place.
  • A Paradigm shift from ‘teaching’ to ‘learning’.
Senior School Faculty
Junior School Faculty
Faculty List 


  • Ms. Nikita Tomar Mann (Principal)
  • Ms. N. Saroj (Dean -Academics)
  • Ms. Alka Sharma(Senior Headmistress)
  • Ms. Shruti Sharma (Junior Headmistress)
  • Ms. Madhulika Sen (Senior Education Advisor)
  • Ms. Neera Chopra (Academic Consultant)


English Faculty
  • Ms. Aastha Kapoor (HOD- VI to XII)
  • Ms. Sudakshina Mukherjee (HOD- I to II)
  • Ms. Neetu Khanna (HOD- III to V)
  • Ms. Rima Pant
  • Ms. Rita Ronita Sen
  • Ms. Pallavi Bendigiri
  • Ms. Madhu Pathania
  •  Ms. Rajni Wasan
Math Faculty
  • Ms. Shruti Chandhoke (HOD- VI to XII)
  • Ms. Anuradha Rao
  • Ms. Deepti Sisondia
  • Ms. Uma Ganesh
  • Ms. Kulbinder Chawla
  • Ms. Nidhi Sood
  • Ms. Abha Ratra (HOD- I to V)
  • Ms. Sushma Sangwan
Science Faculty
  • Ms. Gauri Sen (HOD- VI to XII)
  • Ms. Vandana Sen Gupta
  • Dr. Remy Kaul
  • Mr. Vinod Ranjan
  • Ms. Vibha Vijay
  • Ms. Nidhi Dimri
  • Ms. Kalpana Vijayan Das
  • Ms. Geeta Gosain (HOD- EVS- I to II)
  • Ms. Neetu Swarnakar (HOD- EVS- III to V)
  • Ms. Chetna Sawhney
  • Ms. Kopila Sharma
Hindi Faculty
  • Ms. Sonia Bhatia (HOD)
  • Ms. Uma Chopra
  • Ms. Priya Pal
  • Ms. Sonia Mangal
  • Ms. Renu Giri
  • Ms. Jyoti
  • Ms.  Kalpana Bajpai
       Social Science Faculty
  • Ms. N. Saroj
  • Ms. Anuradha Arora  (HOD- VI to XII)
  • Ms. Maitreyee Bhattacharya 
  • Ms. Yachna Villaitrani
  • Ms. Navita Singh Golaya
  • Ms. Radhika Sharma
  • Ms. Rima Pant
  • Ms. Madhu Pathania
  • Ms. Neetu Swarnakar
  • Ms. Chetna Sawhney
  • Ms. Kopila Sharma
       Home Science Faculty
  • Ms. Misha Sharma Mehrotra
Psychology Faculty
  • Ms. Komal Pandey Sharma
                        Project Director
  • Ms. Vedica Saxena


       Commerce Faculty
  • Ms. Manpreet Kaur
  • Ms. Sameera Malhotra (Economics)
      Sanskrit Faculty
  • Ms. Usha Rani
      French Faculty
  • Ms. Niela Hariharan
      Mandarin Faculty
  • Ms. Tina Yang
       Computer Science Faculty
  • Ms. Bhawna Garg (HOD)
  • Ms. Guneet Kaur
  • Ms. Meenakshi Tickoo
  • Ms. Manisha Gusain
  • Ms.Swati Gupta
  • Mr. Bhupesh Jaiswal
       Arts Faculty
  • Ms. Meena Nagpal (HOD Performing Arts)
  • Mr. Anjon Bose
      Dance Faculty
  • Ms. Malovika Sarkar
Music Faculty
  • Ms. Alka Sharma (Indian Vocal Music)
  • Mr. Joshua Peter (Western Music)
      Sports Faculty
  • Mr. Parveen Kumar (HOD)
  • Mr. Nishant Sharma
  • Ms. Suvira Sahni
  • Mr. Lokesh Pant
       Office Staff
  • Mr. Rajeev Agarwal
  • Ms. Kalika Wadhawan
  • Ms. Geeta Bhambani
  • Ms. Tripta Sharma
  • Ms. Simita Nayyar
  • Ms. Shikha Sareen
       Administrative Officer
  • Mr. Harvinder Walia



      Class I Faculty
  • Ms. Pampa Chatterjee
  • Ms. Lini Roy
  • Ms. Snigdha Khajuria
      Class II Faculty
  • Ms. Aditi Goria
  • Ms. Vandana Trivedi
  • Ms. Kritika Negi
      Class III Faculty
  • Ms. Meenakshi
  • Ms. Monica Kakkar
  • Ms. Trisha Sood
      Nursery Faculty
  • Ms. Ritu Bakshi (Nur.A)
  • Ms. Meenakshi Sharma (Nur.A)
  • Ms. Deepali Mathur (Nur.B)
  • Ms. Kiranbir (Nur.B)
  • Ms. Abha Halder (Nur.C)
  • Ms. Rashmi Dua (Nur.C) 
      KG Faculty
  • Ms. Shweta Chawla (KG A)
  • Ms. Heena Kakkar (KG A)
  • Ms. Vandana Jairath (KG B)
  • Ms. Shobita Madan (KG B)
  • Ms. Shalini Duggal (KG C)
  • Ms. Nikita (KG C)
  • Ms. Alka Bansal
  • Ms. Loveleen Chugh
      Activity Coordinator
  • Ms. Anju Guleria
  • Ms. Seema Maniktala
      Lab Faculty
  • Ms. Geeta Arora
  • Ms. Nidhi Kapoor
  • Ms. Tulika Joshi
  • Ms. Pooja Bakshi (VI to XII)
  • Ms. Komal Pandey Sharma (Nursery to Class V)



                                            Achievements & Awards                        Subjectwise faculty list